You are here

Log in or register to post comments
jazzfan
jazzfan's picture
Offline
Last seen: 7 months 2 days ago
Joined: Sep 8 2005 - 8:55am
Missing Jazz Review

The table of contents indicates that a new release by Stefano Bollani, the fine Italian pianist, was to appear in the "Record Review" section (ever think about the revising the title of this section to something a little current such "Recording Reviews"?) but alas no such review was to be found within the pages of the magazine. And I looked everywhere even under and behind the roller cabinet in the Harbor Freight Tools advertisement.

When and where will this lost review appear? On the Stereophile web site perhaps?

Dr. Spivey
Dr. Spivey's picture
Offline
Last seen: 12 hours 15 min ago
Joined: Sep 18 2009 - 5:21pm
Re: Missing Jazz Review

Yeah, what's up with that? I'll probably just buy it anyway, but that review was the first thing I went for. Stefano Bollani and Enrico Rava, can't get enough of either.

smejias
smejias's picture
Offline
Last seen: 4 years 4 weeks ago
Joined: Aug 25 2005 - 10:29am
Re: Missing Jazz Review

We screwed up. The Bollani piece was supposed to be in, but RecRevs is always the last section to be laid out and is subject to last-second changes due to fluctuating issue sizes. When Bollani had to be cut, I failed to remove it from the contents blurb. I'm very sorry about this.

We also had to cut the review from April. Fortunately, I remembered to remove the mention from the contents page this time.

Again, I'm sorry about this mistake.

jazzfan
jazzfan's picture
Offline
Last seen: 7 months 2 days ago
Joined: Sep 8 2005 - 8:55am
Re: Missing Jazz Review


Quote:
We screwed up. The Bollani piece was supposed to be in, but RecRevs is always the last section to be laid out and is subject to last-second changes due to fluctuating issue sizes. When Bollani had to be cut, I failed to remove it from the contents blurb. I'm very sorry about this.

We also had to cut the review from April. Fortunately, I remembered to remove the mention from the contents page this time.

Again, I'm sorry about this mistake.

Stephen,

Apology accepted. Now where is the review? As I said in my initial post perhaps Stereophile could publish the Bollani review on the Stereophile web site before Bollani releases another CD.

audx
audx's picture
Offline
Last seen: Never ago
Joined: Nov 27 2009 - 12:32pm
Re: Missing Jazz Review

Looking forward to reading the review when the time comes.

And Thomas Conrad too!

smejias
smejias's picture
Offline
Last seen: 4 years 4 weeks ago
Joined: Aug 25 2005 - 10:29am
Re: Missing Jazz Review


Quote:
Now where is the review? As I said in my initial post perhaps Stereophile could publish the Bollani review on the Stereophile web site before Bollani releases another CD.


We're shooting for the May issue.

jazzfan
jazzfan's picture
Offline
Last seen: 7 months 2 days ago
Joined: Sep 8 2005 - 8:55am
Re: Missing Jazz Review


Quote:
We're shooting for the May issue.

Hopefully the Bollani is a good or even great CD since good music is timeless

KBK
KBK's picture
Offline
Last seen: Never ago
Joined: Sep 30 2007 - 12:30pm
Re: Missing Jazz Review


Quote:
We screwed up. The Bollani piece was supposed to be in, but RecRevs is always the last section to be laid out and is subject to last-second changes due to fluctuating issue sizes. When Bollani had to be cut, I failed to remove it from the contents blurb. I'm very sorry about this.

We also had to cut the review from April. Fortunately, I remembered to remove the mention from the contents page this time.

Again, I'm sorry about this mistake.

Relax!

plenty more mistakes where that came from. heh heh. Lots to go around. Save some for us.

  • X
    Enter your Stereophile.com username.
    Enter the password that accompanies your username.
    Loading